The regular meeting of the Tioga County Election Board was called to order this day at 10:39 a.m. with the following members present: Sam VanLoon, Marc Rice, and Shane Nickerson. Also present was Janice Chamberlain, Casey Zuchowski, Kera Hackett, Mary Wilson, Troy Freeman, Saira Olson, Tim Cleveland, Josh Zeyn, Fred Gorg, Jen Cochran, Erica Tomlinson, Kaye Aumick, Lisa Rice, Sandra Olson, Penny Whipple, Chris Perry, Betsy Craig, Joy Childs, Sean Sember, Dan Styborski, Carol Hoke, Sarah Welch, Delaina Jayne, Bob Goodrich, Vanessa Caswell, Mike Holley, Eric Weaver, and press representative Natalie Kennedy.

Public Comment -

Joy Childs – likes the new ballot box; watched L&A; contingency plans in case of power outage at polling locations

Penny Whipple – 174 poll workers attended poll worker training; as of today, 1486 ballots have been sent out

A motion was made by Shane Nickerson, seconded by Sam VanLoon and unanimously carried upon vote of three ayes and no nays to approve the minutes of March 12, 2024.

For information:

April 16, 2024: Last day to submit absentee/mail-in applications to the voter registration office

April 23, 2024: Primary Election

November 5, 2024: General Election

The meeting adjourned at 11:01.

Marc Rice		
Shane Nicker	rson	
Sam VanLoo		