OFFICIAL MUNICIPAL PRIMARY ELECTION PROCLAMATION

In accordance with the provisions of Section 905 of the Pennsylvania Election Code, notice is hereby given by the Tioga County Board of Elections for which candidates are to be nominated and elected at the Municipal Primary Election, May 20, 2025 and elected at the Municipal Election, November 4, 2025 between the hours of 7:00 A.M. and 8:00 P.M. prevailing time. The following are the public offices to be elected at the Municipal Election.

This notice is published according to the Federal Voting Accessibility for the Elderly and Handicapped Act (P.L. 98-435). The term accessible is used in conjunction with that Act and not with the Americans with Disabilities Act. Hearing and Speech impaired electors may receive election information by calling this Toll-Free number and asking for the Bureau of Elections. 1-800-654-5984

DEMOCRATIC/REPUBLICAN BALLOTS

State Wide Offices

One Judge of the Superior Court One

Judge of the Commonwealth Court

County Wide Offices

One Prothonotary and Clerk of Courts

Sheriff One One Treasurer

Magisterial District Judge (District 04-3-03) One

Borough Offices and Terms

Blossburg Borough

One Mayor

Four Members of Council One Tax Collector

Elkland Borough

One Mayor

Members of Council Four One Tax Collector

Knoxville Borough

One Mavor

Three Members of Council Tax Collector One Lawrenceville Borough

One Mayor

Three Members of Council

One Member of Council Two-Year Term

One Tax Collector

Liberty Borough

Mayor One

Members of Council Four One Tax Collector Auditor One

Four-Year Term Auditor One

Mansfield Borough One Mayor

Members of Council Three

Tax Collector One

Roseville Borough

One Mayor

Three Members of Council One Tax Collector One Auditor

Tioga Borough

One Mayor

Members of Council Three Tax Collector One

Wellsboro Borough

One Mayor

One Member of Council (Ward One) Two Members of Council (Ward Two)

One Tax Collector

Westfield Borough One Mayor

Four Members of Council

One Member of Council Two-Year Term

One Tax Collector

Township Offices and Terms

Bloss Township

One Supervisor

One Supervisor Two-Year Term

One Tax Collector

One Auditor

One Auditor Four-Year Term
One Auditor Two-Year Term

Brookfield Township

One Supervisor
One Tax Collector
One Auditor
Charleston Township
One Supervisor
One Tax Collector
One Auditor

One Auditor Two-Year Term

Chatham Township

One Supervisor
One Tax Collector
One Auditor

Clymer Township

One Supervisor
One Tax Collector
One Auditor

One Auditor Four-Year Term
One Auditor Two-Year Term

Covington Township

One Supervisor
One Tax Collector
One Auditor

One Auditor Four-Year Term

Deerfield Township

One Supervisor
One Tax Collector
One Auditor

One Auditor Four-Year Term

Delmar Township

One Supervisor
One Tax Collector
One Auditor

One Auditor Two-Year Term

Duncan Township

One Supervisor
One Tax Collector
One Auditor

One Auditor Four-Year Term
One Auditor Two-Year Term

Elk Township

One Supervisor
One Tax Collector
One Auditor

One Auditor Four-Year Term
One Auditor Two-Year Term

Farmington Township

One Supervisor

One Supervisor Two-Year Term

One Tax Collector
One Auditor

Gaines Township

One Supervisor
One Tax Collector
One Auditor
Hamilton Township

Hamilton Township

One Supervisor
One Tax Collector
One Auditor

One Auditor Four-Year Term
One Auditor Two-Year Term

Jackson Township

One Supervisor
One Tax Collector
One Auditor

One Auditor Four-Year Term
One Auditor Two-Year Term

Lawrence Township

One Supervisor
One Tax Collector
One Auditor

Liberty Township

One Supervisor
One Tax Collector
One Auditor

Middlebury Township
One Supervisor
One Tax Collector
One Auditor

Morris Township

One Supervisor
One Tax Collector
One Auditor

Nelson Township

One Supervisor
One Tax Collector
One Auditor

Osceola Township

One Supervisor
One Tax Collector
One Auditor

Putnam Township

One Supervisor
One Tax Collector
One Auditor

One Auditor Four-Year Term
One Auditor Two-Year Term

Richmond Township

One Supervisor
One Tax Collector
One Auditor

Rutland Township

One Supervisor
One Tax Collector
One Auditor

One Auditor Four-Year Term

Shippen Township

One Supervisor
One Tax Collector
One Auditor
Sullivan Township

One Supervisor
One Tax Collector
One Auditor

One Auditor Two-Year Term

Tioga Township

One Supervisor
One Tax Collector
One Auditor

Union Township

One Supervisor
One Tax Collector
One Auditor

Ward Township

One Supervisor
One Tax Collector
One Auditor
Westfield Township

One Supervisor
One Tax Collector
One Auditor

One Auditor Four-Year Term

One Judge of Election in each of the 41 Districts
One Inspector of Election in each of the 41 Districts

School Districts: Offices and Terms for School Directors

Six School Directors in Northern Tioga School District

Two in Region One

Two in Region Two Two-Year Term

Two in Region Three

Four School Directors in Southern Tioga School District

One in Region One Two in Region Two One in Region Three

Four School Directors in Wellsboro Area School District

Four at Large

Two School Director in Canton Area School District

Two in Region Three

Two School Directors in Galeton Area School District

One in Region Two

One in Region Two Two-Year Term

Tioga County Board of Elections Sam VanLoon Shane Nickerson Marc Rice