The regular meeting of the Tioga County Election Board was called to order this day at 10:30 a.m. with the following members present: Marc Rice, Shane Nickerson, and Sam VanLoon. Also present was Janice Chamberlain, Kera Hackett, Casey Zuchowski, Jen Cochran, Kaye Aumick, Josh Zeyn, Fred Gorg, Lisa Rice, Marti Shabloski, Mary Wilson, Saira Olson, Betsy Craig, Joy Childs, Chris Perry, Brad Boyce, Mike Spencer, Bob Goodrich, Dan Styborski, Ken VanSant, Claire Ritter, and press representative Natalie Kennedy.

Public Comment – None

A motion was made by Sam VanLoon, seconded by Shane Nickerson and unanimously carried upon vote of three ayes and no nays to approve the minutes of October 8 2024.

November 5, 2024 General Election: Unofficially had a 79.86% turnout
17,317 voters came out and voted on election day
4,331 voted by an absentee/mail-in ballot
70 Provisional ballots were counted at final count and 14 denied for not being registered in Tioga County
Total Ballots Cast: 21,718 out of 27,195 registered voters

The election office received approximately 501 phone calls on election day.

The poll lines went very smoothly and the Poll workers did a great job with the number of voters who came out and participated. The voters that we have heard from were very happy with the process and the poll worker's professionalism. We'd like to thank all of the poll workers in Tioga County for doing an amazing job!

The clerks and workers who helped with the election day processes did a great job; thank you to everyone who helped make the process run smoothly and efficiently.

Waiting for guidance from the Department of State whether we will have a recount.

The meeting adjourned at 10:39 a.m.

Marc Rice

Shane Nickerson

Sam VanLoon