The regular meeting of the Tioga County Election Board was called to order this day at 10:51 a.m. with the following members present: Sam VanLoon, Marc Rice, and Shane Nickerson. Also present was Janice Chamberlain, Jen Cochran, Casey Zuchowski, Josh Zeyn, Kaye Aumick, Kera Hackett, Fred Gorg, Lisa Rice, Marti Shabloski, Cindy Alexander, Saira Olson, Frank Levindoski, Joy Childs, Betsy Craig, Sara Rice, Tim Cleveland, Melvin Hall, Cliff Simonds, Devion Lehman, Scott Gitchell, Hugh Mackay, Sarah Welch, G Butler, MaryAnne Heston, Levi Patterson, Jennifer McCarthy, Titus Himmelberger, Paul Zelinka, Jenny Connelly, Kevin Connelly, Dan Styborski, Bob Goodrich, Ken VanSant, Mike Spencer, and press representative Natalie Kennedy.

Public Comment – None

A motion was made by Marc Rice, seconded by Shane Nickerson and unanimously carried upon vote of three ayes and no nays to approve the minutes of March 11, 2025.

For information – per Purdon's section 2657 (c), effective April 15, 2025, the Tioga County Board of Elections authorizes the Interim Director of Elections to appoint poll workers as needed, at county polling locations that have vacancies, to serve during the 2025 Municipal primary election on May 20, 2025.

The polling location for Ward Township has been changed from the Ward Methodist Church to the Ward Township building located at 1162 Lower Mountain Road, Canton.

L&A testing is complete; sample ballots will now be put on the county website.

Important dates:	
May 5, 2025	The last day to register for the Primary Election
May 20, 2025	Municipal Primary Election

Delmar South is in need of poll workers. We were unaware that the entire board resigned a few months ago.

Voters in Delmar South will be detoured to the Delmar Township building due to a bridge closure.

The meeting adjourned at 10:54 a.m.

Sam VanLoon

Marc Rice

Shane Nickerson