The regular meeting of the Tioga County Election Board was called to order this day at 10:53 a.m. with the following members present: Sam VanLoon, Marc Rice, and Shane Nickerson. Also present was Janice Chamberlain, Casey Zuchowski, Kera Hackett, Mary Wilson, Sara Rice, Troy Freeman, Saira Olson, Josh Zeyn, Jen Cochran, Kaye Aumick, Lisa Rice, Penny Whipple, Chris Perry, Betsy Craig, Joy Childs, Bob Goodrich, Chris Eckert, Sawyer Douglass, Gretchen Douglass, Jim Douglass, Roger Bunn, Erick Coolidge, and press representative Natalie Kennedy.

Public Comment – None

A motion was made by Shane Nickerson, seconded by Sam VanLoon and unanimously carried upon vote of three ayes and no nays to approve the minutes of April 9, 2024.

For information:

The April 23, 2024 Election has been certified and the OFFICIAL Results are on the website. There are 26,122 registered voters, and there was a 23.29% turnout. There were 4,827 ballots cast on election day; 1,255 mail-in votes; and 2 Provisionals; for a total of 6,084 votes. New voter registrations are being processed for the November 5, 2024 General Election.

November 5, 2024: General Election

The meeting adjourned at 10:54.

Marc Rice	
Shane Nickerson	
Sam VanLoon	