The regular meeting of the Tioga County Election Board was called to order this day at 10:34 a.m. with the following members present: Marc Rice, Shane Nickerson, and Sam VanLoon. Also present was Janice Chamberlain, Kera Hackett, Casey Zuchowski, Jen Cochran, Sandra Olson, Tiffany Cummings, Josh Zeyn, Tim Cleveland, Kaye Aumick, Joy Childs, Chris Perry, Betsy Craig, Penny Whipple, Sara Rice, Lisa Rice, Saira Olson, Cindy Copp, Jerry Curreri, Kristin VanLoon, Mr. & Mrs. VanLoon, Ben VanLoon, Bob Goodrich, Carol Hoke, Dan Styborski, Mike Spencer, Clint Owlett, Kim Johns, and press representative Natalie Kennedy.

Public Comment – None

A motion was made by Shane Nickerson, seconded by Sam VanLoon and unanimously carried upon vote of three ayes and no nays to approve the minutes of August 13, 2024.

## For information:

- Waiting on State certification for the candidates on the ballot. Once received, the ballot will be finalized and printed.
- ° At this time, there is not an official date for L&A testing or the mailing of ballots.
- ° Tioga County has 26,492 registered voters.

## Important Dates:

October 21, 2024: the last day to register before the November 5<sup>th</sup> election October 29, 2024: the last day to accept absentee and mail-in ballot applications November 5, 2024: General Election

The meeting adjourned at 10:36 a.m.

Marc Rice	
Shane Nickerson	
Sam Vanl oon	