The regular meeting of the Tioga County Election Board was called to order this day at 10:34 a.m. with the following members present: Sam VanLoon, Marc Rice, and Shane Nickerson. Also present was Janice Chamberlain, Kera Hackett, Casey Zuchowski, Jen Cochran, Fred Gorg, Josh Zeyn, Lisa Rice, Marti Shabloski, Tim Cleveland, Saira Olson, Troy Freeman, Tiffany Cummings, Betsy Craig, Joy Childs, Chris Perry, Bob Goodrich, Chris Eckert, Ken VanSant, Carrie Bradley, Rhonda Shutter, Tyler Mead, Mike Denelsbeck, Dan Styborski, Jackie Ogden, Michael Spencer, Mary Wilson, Mary Anne Heston, and press representative Natalie Kennedy.

Public Comment -

Joy Childs – is a listing of all open positions that will be on the ballot available

A motion was made by Shane Nickerson, seconded by Marc Rice and unanimously carried upon vote of three ayes and no nays to approve the minutes of December 10, 2024.

The election office staff are working with the townships, boroughs, and school districts to receive their information on the upcoming offices to be placed on their ballots. Per Purdon's Election Code, they have until the 13th Tuesday preceding the Municipal Primary to supply the information to the County election office.

Important dates:

February 14, 2025 February 18, 2025 March 11, 2025 May 20, 2025	Petition packets will be available for the upcoming Municipal election First day to obtain signatures for petitions Last day to circulate and file petitions in the election office before 4:30 p.m. Municipal primary election
The meeting adjourned at 10:37 a.m.	
	Sam VanLoon
	Marc Rice
	Shane Nickerson